Mixed Greens and Basil Vegan Pesto

Ever since I discovered that Parmesan cheese is made with rennet (an enzyme extracted from the stomach of calves), we have completely scrapped Parmesan cheese from the children’s diets. My pesto recipe contains no Parmesan cheese and is a suitable choice for both vegetarians and vegans. Not only that, but it is highly nutritious and delicious. In addition to Parmesan Read More …